Weta Workshop’s MOOSE Attack Robot from Chappie!

Adam Savage visits one of his favorite places in the world, the miniatures and collectibles prototyping shop at Weta Workshop! During this visit, we’re shown a prototype replica of the desktop MOOSE robot from Chappie, and Adam discusses the possibilities of turning this robot into a collectible or hobby kit!

Shot by Steve Unwin

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica

Thanks for watching!

Source

46 COMMENTS

  1. If this is sold as a pre-assembled and painted kit I'm totally down to pay whatever. MOOSE was one of my favorite Bipedal mechs of all time, so seeing this and hearing plans to make it a collectible by Weta of all people is making me excited for whats to come

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.